Please wait...

Search by Term. Or Use the code. Met a coordinator today? Confirm the Identity by badge# number here, look for BallotboxIndia Verified Badge tag on profile.
सर्च करें या कोड का इस्तेमाल करें, क्या आज बैलटबॉक्सइंडिया कोऑर्डिनेटर से मिले? पहचान के लिए बैज नंबर डालें और BallotboxIndia Verified Badge का निशान देखें.

Search Results, page {{ }} of (About {{ header.searchresult.count }} Results) Remove Filter - {{ header.searchentitytype }}

ज़िला कनेक्ट

करें अपने ज़िले को मज़बूत, जुड़ें ज़िला कनेक्ट से.
Join Your District, get latest news, listen to podcast, Check and Submit Stories that matter, near you on the Map.
सीधे अपने ज़िले से जुड़ें, जानें, देखें क्या नया हो रहा है, ऑडियो पॉडकास्ट सुने या आपके आस पास आपसे जुड़े मुद्दों के बारे में नक़्शे पर जानें, या उन्हें सबमिट करें.

Oops! Lost, aren't we?

We can not find Andhra Pradesh Information Commission. Please check below recommendations. or Go to Home

  • {{entityprofilemodel.current.ename }}

Andhra Pradesh Information Commission

Under the Right to Information Act, 2005, State Government constituted the Andhra Pradesh Information Commission. The Commission commenced functioning from 15-11-2005 in erstwhile Andhra Pradesh and included in the Tenth Schedule of the A.P. State Reorganisation Act, 2014 to serve both the States of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. The Commission as a Quasi Judicial body deals with the Complaints and Second Appeals filed against Public Information Officers and Appellate Authorities respectively. The Commission is headed by Sri M. Ratan, IPS (Retd.,) who assumed full additional charge as State Chief Information Commissioner on 19-12-2015 (AN) after Sri S. Prabhakar Reddy, IPS (Retd.,) demitted office on expiry of his term of office. Besides the State Information Commissioners Sri C.Madhukar Raj, IFS (Retd.), Sri P.Vijay Babu, Journalist, Dr. Varre Venkateshwarlu, Smt. Lam Thanthiya Kumari, Dr. Imtiyaz Ahmed and Dr. M.Vijaya Nirmala are appointed by His Excellency the Governor of Andhra Pradesh.

The State Information Commission will be constituted by the State Government through a Gazette notification. It will have one State Chief Information Commissioner (SCIC) and not more than 10 State Information Commissioners (SIC) to be appointed by the Governor. 2.Oath of office will be administered by the Governor according to the form set out in the First Schedule. 3.The headquarters of the State Information Commission shall be at such place as the State Government may specify. Other offices may be established in other parts of the State with the approval of the State Government. 4.The Commission will exercise its powers without being subjected to any other authority.

*Entity pages of organizations working in Indian communities are only a representation of the information available to our local coordinator at the time, it doesn't represent any endorsement from either sides and no claim on accuracy of the information provided on an AS-IS basis is implied. To correct any information on this page please write to coordinators at ballotboxindia dot com with the page link and correct details.

  • {{geterrorkey(key)}}, Error: {{value}}

Scan with ballotboxIndia mobile app.

Code# 115679407

No Upgrades or Downgrades on the Entity yet.
Total Upgrades {{ entityprofilemodel.current.totalups }} Total Downgrades {{ entityprofilemodel.current.totaldowns }}

{{b_getentityname(entityprofilemodel.current.entitytype) +}}


Check About {{ entityprofilemodel.current.ename }} on timeline below.